Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

3rd Annual Sound and Music Improv Festival

August 12 @ 6:00 pm - August 13 @ 10:00 pm

| $5 - $15
posterB

The Cannery at Penobscot will host its third Annual Two Day Sound and Music Improv Festival featuring an eclectic line-up of artists from near and far on acoustic, electronic, found and constructed instruments along with video and dance.
On Saturday starting at 6 pm and then at 8 pm two large ensembles will perform from which smaller groups will emerge. At 10 pm the evening will finish with an open-invitation Improvisation Jam.
On Sunday, performances will start at 7 and will be more intimate throughout; the groups will play graphic and structural scores submitted by participants.
Support is provided by SPACE Gallery through The Kindling Fund.
participants include;
Caitlin Cawley (percussion) www.facebook.com/caitlin.cawley.1 // Anna Dembska (voice) https://www.facebook.com/anna.dembska.94 // Michael Evans (percussion) http://www.michaelevanssounds.com/ // Alyssa Freitas (video) http://www.alyssafreitas.com/ // Susan Hefner (dance) http://susanhefner.com/ // Carolina Hengstenberg (saxophone) https://www.carolinahengstenberg.com/ // Duane Ingalls (voice) https://www.facebook.com/duane.ingalls // Sophie Leetmaa (harp) http://sophieleetmaa.com/ // Tony Leva (bass) https://anthonyleva.wordpress.com/ // Steve Norton (reeds) http://bostonhassle.com/tag/steve-norton/ // Dani Robbins (dance) https://www.facebook.com/blingblobbins // Leslie Ross (bassoon) http://leslieross.net/otherT.html // Matt Somalis (flute) https://www.facebook.com/shoebei.dahl // James Winters (trombone/hurdy gurdy) https://www.facebook.com/musicaljim // Dei Xhrist (voice) https://deixhrist.wordpress.com/

Details

Start:
August 12 @ 6:00 pm
End:
August 13 @ 10:00 pm
Cost:
$5 - $15
Event Category:
Website:
http://cannerysouthpenobscot.org

Venue

The Cannery
297 Southern Bay Rd
Penobscot, ME 04476 United States
Phone:
207-326-2027

Organizer

Leslie Ross
Phone:
207-326-2027
Email:
leslie@lesieross.net